You are here

Deleting a Spotlight

If you wish to permanently delete a spotlight instead of just disabling it, you should follow this protocol.

1. Follow the steps for unpublishing a spotlight.

2. Go to former location of the spotlight on your site and ensure that the spotlight you want to delete is no longer visible. This confirms that you will be deleting the correct item.

3. In the admin toolbar, click on Content.

4. Scroll down until you find the spotlight. *Hint: It may help to filter for unpublished content.

5. Select Delete to the right of the spotlight title.

6. Select Delete in the window that pops up.